Author Topic: Pandora bot  (Read 21244 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7714
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #45 on: October 31, 2011, 08:22:42 PM »
put the name of the voice as the second parameter when you show the agent

example:

MsAgent.Show      Merlin      Dave

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7714
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #46 on: October 31, 2011, 10:04:09 PM »
and of course, you need to have some other tts voice installed.

berkans

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #47 on: November 01, 2011, 07:52:23 PM »
That ıs another point, where can I find other TTS  ? Especially the free ones if not affordable ones.

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2320
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #48 on: November 02, 2011, 04:29:37 AM »
That ıs another point, where can I find other TTS  ? Especially the free ones if not affordable ones.
Hi berkans, the free TTS Voices are not really good. You can find some free voices here: http://www.nextup.com/TextAloud/SpeechEngine/voices.html
you can also purchase voices on this website - the best voices come from acapella group (in my opinion).
I hope this helps you.

Kalle
***********  get excited and make things  **********

jc63115

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #49 on: June 21, 2013, 06:56:59 PM »
First, i want to thank James for a great piece of software. Second, can anyone help me setup a pandorabot with VC, i think it would be fun for my kids to hassle the TV instead of me. I just purchased the software last week so i'm still very new. Another thought, although off topic, how hard would it be to incorporate Google Search Voice into VC.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7714
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #50 on: June 21, 2013, 09:47:44 PM »
Hi JC, Welcome aboard.

You might want to check out some of the fireside chat videos where we cover something similar.



It is quite straightforward to do a google search using the VC recognition engine.  If you are talking about actually using google's recognition engine for search, then no, we can't do that with VC.  You can do that in chrome though.

For the pandorabots, do you want to create and customize your own bot or do you want to use the VC bot which is basically a "stock" bot that hasn't really been modified?

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7714
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #51 on: June 21, 2013, 10:07:36 PM »
Here is a simple sample for pandorabots:  copy all the code from the box and paste it into a group in your VC tree.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<command id="725" name="pandora {1}" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
  <action>
    <cmdType>PandoraBot.f6d4afd83e34564d</cmdType>
    <cmdString>{1}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>OSD.ShowText</cmdType>
    <cmdString>{LastResult}&amp;&amp;3000&amp;&amp;-120</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>TTS.Speak</cmdType>
    <cmdString>{LastResult}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>pandora</phrase>
  <payloadDictation>payloadDictation: Regular</payloadDictation>
</command>

To use this you must first say "pandora".  So for example, you could say "pandora, how are you?"

This sample uses this bot: http://lauren.vhost.pandorabots.com/pandora/talk?botid=f6d4afd83e34564d
You can change the action to use any bot ID.  the default English and German bots for VC don't work because the bots were deleted, probably because they were inactive for a long period.

To be honest I don't think very much of pandorabots, and the VoxCommando implementation is pretty basic.  If you really try to use it you'll probably find a couple of bugs.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2013, 10:16:48 PM by jitterjames »

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1999
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #52 on: June 21, 2013, 10:20:59 PM »
It is quite straightforward to do a google search using the VC recognition engine. 

James asked me to post my Google search command for you as an example. You can copy this code and paste it directly into your command tree editor to modify according to your needs. (Note that you might have to change the file path to your browser.)

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<command id="474" name="Google search" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="C:\Users\james\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe&amp;&amp;http://google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&amp;btnI=1&amp;q={1}+%s">
  <action>
    <cmdType>Launch</cmdType>
    <cmdString>C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe&amp;&amp;https://www.google.ca/#output=search&amp;sclient=psy-ab&amp;q={1}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>Google search</phrase>
  <payloadDictation>payloadDictation: Regular</payloadDictation>
</command>
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

jc63115

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Pandora bot
« Reply #53 on: June 21, 2013, 10:45:19 PM »
Thanks! I'll give it a try tomorrow. I'm taking my kids camping. Have a great weekend!