Author Topic: creating a command for using internet radio  (Read 2383 times)

2exclusive

• Contributor
    • View Profile
creating a command for using internet radio
« on: September 29, 2014, 05:20:22 PM »
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here and would like some help trying to create a VC Internet Radio cmd

so i would like to ask voxcommando "Listen to Radio"

VC responds "which radio station would you like to listen to?" (would like VC to wait until hears my response)

VC would have a list of all the radio stations that I have predefined with corresponding url's. EX, z100, power 105.1 etc

I can also say "what are my options?" and VC will tell me all radio stations i have predefined.

I also have URL's to the the radio stations I like, but it requires a click on play button to start live radio. How do i get VC to execute the play button? URL- http://www.iheart.com/live/z100-1469/

once radio starts I would like VC to say "You are now listening to (StationName)"

the end.

any help on this i would appreciate it.. thanks guys

Kalle

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re: creating a command for using internet radio
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2014, 06:07:45 PM »
I think you will find a lot of stuff here: http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?topic=1140.0
***********  get excited and make things  **********

2exclusive

• Contributor
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 08:44:42 PM »
Yes, I saw this but I don't care to scrape the site. Just click play on the site. Would also like the sequence with wait Until I say a radio station.

Thanks for the reply

2exclusive

• Contributor
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2014, 11:29:03 PM »
So I made some progress, I was able to look through the html and find a url with the autostart link in it. so no need for the click to play

Kalle

• $upporter
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2014, 05:37:05 AM »