Author Topic: Find movie title not working  (Read 6013 times)

kilroy30

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Find movie title not working
« on: April 24, 2013, 03:43:21 AM »
I am fairly new to VoxCommando and am loving it. I think I've got it all working out, but I am having trouble with the Find Movie (title). When I request a title, it goes to a black screen with a box in the uper left side (ACE Skin written in box), but no title. I'm having no trouble with TV or Music, just movies. Checked the XML to see if my movies are populated and they are. Generated new XML just in case and it didn't cure it. Any ideas?

Kalle

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re: Find movie title not working
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2013, 03:58:48 AM »
I am fairly new to VoxCommando and am loving it. I think I've got it all working out, but I am having trouble with the Find Movie (title). When I request a title, it goes to a black screen with a box in the uper left side (ACE Skin written in box), but no title. I'm having no trouble with TV or Music, just movies. Checked the XML to see if my movies are populated and they are. Generated new XML just in case and it didn't cure it. Any ideas?
Hi kilroy and welcome to the VC-Forum. Can you please tell us which VC version and which XBMC (Eden/Frodo) do you use?
***********  get excited and make things  **********

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2013, 11:15:47 AM »
Yes, we need more information.  The versions of VC and XBMC are a good start.

Also, if you can be more specific about some other commands that are working, and what method you use to generate XML.

If you can also post a VoxCommando log and XBMC log that will help a lot.

kilroy30

• $upporter
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2013, 10:54:19 PM »