Author Topic: Hue Functionality Tutorial Request..  (Read 2477 times)

cglobal

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Hue Functionality Tutorial Request..
« on: July 30, 2017, 02:17:10 AM »
Hello, I wanted to setup the Hue with VOX, im having some problems using payloads, im very new to this. I managed to get HUE to work but the only command i could successfully run was lights to 100%, i want to use a payload list or payload range to change at least brightness dynamically, i tried a few curly braces but none worked so i wanted to know what i was doing wrong, after which i have a few more requests, if i get these to work ill buy right away (by tomorrow morning surely).

Thanks in advance for all the help.

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Hue Functionality Tutorial Request..
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2017, 08:26:05 AM »
Hi cglobal. Welcome to VoxCommando.

There is a very important tutorial that explains how to use payloads and other basics.

http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?topic=1004.0

Many core topics are introduced here: http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?board=19.0

Of course there is no substitute for reading the manual: http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Payloads

Now if you are looking to hit the ground running there is a standard configuration that ships with VoxCommando that is full of Hue commands.  If you follow this page about setting up Hue these commands are linked to: http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Installation_Philips_Hue

http://voxcommando.com/defaultconfigs/EnglishPhilipsHue.html

cglobal

• $upporter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2017, 10:04:31 PM »
Hello,

Thanks for the help. I've gone through a few tutorials and i've managed to execute a few commands but i still cant get the Hue one right. Please tell me what im doing wrong.