Author Topic: VC On not working  (Read 1967 times)

Terrox

• View Profile
VC On not working
« on: July 08, 2015, 05:02:06 PM »
Hello,

I've been using VoxCommando for a few months now as a means to verbally tell my PC to do things for me, as well as in order to give verbal commands to EventGhost and Tasker on my Android phone so all of my automatons work together in unison.  I recently noticed that VoxCommando was updated to version 2.1.5.1 so I promptly decided to perform the update.  Ever since I performed the update things have not been working quite the same as they used to.  For instance, just trying to get Vox to turn on and listen I get the following error:

unexpected error: System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.    at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)    at eval_e.eval_ᜀ(String A_0, Int32 A_1)    at eval_e.eval_ᜀ(String A_0, SemanticValue A_1)    at eval_e.eval_ᜀ(Object A_0, SpeechRecognizedEventArgs A_1)

This error occurs only when I try to tell Vox commando to turn on by using the verbal command "skynet", but when I say "computer" then it works fine.  If I say "computer" to turn Vox on but Vox is already on then I get this error:

VC.On: unexpected error
System.InvalidOperationException: Cannot perform this operation while the recognizer is doing recognition.
   at System.Speech.Recognition.RecognizerBase.RecognizeAsync(RecognizeMode mode)
   at System.Speech.Recognition.SpeechRecognitionEngine.RecognizeAsync(RecognizeMode mode)
   at eval_e.eval_ᜍ()
   at eval_e.eval_ᜃ(macroElement A_0, List`1 A_1, Int32 A_2)
   at eval_e.eval_ᜂ(macroElement A_0, List`1 A_1, Int32 A_2)