Author Topic: Request for Assistance  (Read 3443 times)

izzacg

Request for Assistance
« on: November 06, 2014, 10:51:13 AM »
Howdy.  I am new to VoxCommando and am in the process of setting it up for the first time.  I have a Vera3 that I am trying to connect it to but am having a problem.  For whatever reason, VoxCommando will not find my Vera3 on the network.

I followed the instructions and installed VoxCommando 2.1.0.3 on my C Drive running Windows 7.  I then started VoxCommando and selected the VeraHA configuration.  Within the Vera plugin, I clicked on the target icon and it gives me a message, No Units Found.  I then enter the IP address and port (192.168.6.210:3480) and then click the target button again.  I get the same message.  In the window that pops up, I then enter my Vera username and password and click search.  Again, I get the same message, No Units Found.

I tried installing to a different directory and even to another computer but I get the same results.  I tried disabling the firewall on my Windows 7 system and it makes no difference.  I ensured my Vera3 is accessible from that system and it is.

I found this similar topic but it didn't seem to help: http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?topic=1685.0

Any thoughts on what I'm doing wrong?  Thank you in advance for your help.

nime5ter

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: Request for Assistance
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2014, 11:42:57 AM »
Within the Vera plugin, I clicked on the target icon and it gives me a message, No Units Found.  I then enter the IP address and port (192.168.6.210:3480) and then click the target button again. 

Hi izzacg, welcome to the forum.

Rather than entering your IP and port manually and then clicking the target button, can you please try entering your IP address and port manually and then clicking "Save Options", and see what kind of message you get?