Author Topic: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando  (Read 26100 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #45 on: February 13, 2014, 10:59:55 AM »
When I look at the website tvinfo.de and at the HTML code, I would never find what I'm looking for to create the command.

What method do you use to look at the HTML code?

For these kinds of websites, I prefer to use "inspect element" rather than "view page source". That way I can right-click on exactly the part of the page that I am interested in.
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #46 on: February 13, 2014, 12:43:04 PM »
Yes, I use also "inspect element" in chrome browser - my problem is/was that I have never really take a look in the regex documentation  ;) which is also available in german  :bonk
***********  get excited and make things  **********

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #47 on: February 13, 2014, 12:46:57 PM »
The "syntax" for regular expressions is not friendly -- in any language. It's easy to forget it too, when you haven't done it in a while.

I should stop posting on the forum today, though. My migraine is making me *really stoopid*. (That's also why I'm not doing much real work.  ;))
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #48 on: February 13, 2014, 01:57:20 PM »
Ohh that is bad, get well soon  ::console

Kalle
***********  get excited and make things  **********

lja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #49 on: January 07, 2015, 11:09:51 PM »
XBMC Kodi Helix
VC 2.133

Code: [Select]
<command id="1511" name="PVR Screen" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
            <action>
                <cmdType>XJson.ExecBuiltin</cmdType>
                <cmdString>ActivateWindowAndFocus(mypvr, 31,0, 10,0)</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
            <phrase>Program Guide</phrase>
        </command>

I have been using the Live TV by Mace and have it working with the exception of the above Program Guide. Please help me with any change that may be needed. Thanks.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #50 on: January 07, 2015, 11:43:21 PM »
I don't have a pvr so I can't tell you the answer, but I will suggest this very old and frequently suggested trick:

Usually it helps to create a favourite in Kodi and then to look at your favourites XML for a clue about how to correctly format your call to activate window.

Some of the ExecBuiltin actions don't seem to work in Kodi any more (scary) but there is also a json command to do the same thing and there are many examples that use it in the default Kodi config for VC.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2015, 11:45:40 PM by jitterjames »

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #51 on: January 08, 2015, 12:08:14 AM »
I'm not sure if it's possible to set an EPG as a favourite.

@lja -- you may want to post your question on the XBMC boards. It's possible that they've changed how the EPG is called now in Kodi, since they claim that they've added more support for PVRs in general. Or maybe it is a skin-related issue, where that command works with some skins but not in others.

What skin are you using? Maybe someone on our boards can test this command for you if they're using Kodi and have a PVR, but if no one responds, I recommend posting to the XBMC boards.
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

lja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #52 on: January 08, 2015, 12:22:13 AM »
@jitterjames
@nime5ter

Thanks. In the interim,will also check out the XBMC boards. Presently using Confluence.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #53 on: January 08, 2015, 12:24:10 AM »

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #54 on: January 08, 2015, 08:32:28 AM »
You can try the following command (which includes all the new PVR views mentioned in that XBMC forum thread). This is based on the syntax described on the Kodi site.

So you can say "Browse TV Guide", "Browse TV Channels", "Browse TV Recordings", etc. using this one command.

No guarantees, as we have no way of testing it from here, but let us know how it goes. If it doesn't function properly, you can enable logging, test the command, and post your log for us. Maybe that will help.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!--VoxCommando 2.1.3.3-->
<command id="471" name="PVR windows" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.ExecBuiltin</cmdType>
    <params>
      <param>ActivateWindow({1}{2})</param>
    </params>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>Browse</phrase>
  <payloadList>TV,Radio</payloadList>
  <payloadList>Channels,Guide,Recordings,Timers,Search</payloadList>
</command>
« Last Edit: January 08, 2015, 09:38:30 AM by nime5ter »
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

lja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #55 on: January 08, 2015, 07:46:14 PM »

lja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #56 on: January 08, 2015, 07:50:47 PM »
You can try the following command (which includes all the new PVR views mentioned in that XBMC forum thread). This is based on the syntax described on the Kodi site.

So you can say "Browse TV Guide...

@nime5ter Thanks. Tried on Windows 7, VC 2.133, Kodi and all worked as expected, great. However on Windows 8.1, VC2.133, Kodi, no luck. Would any adjustment be necessary for Windows 8.1?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2015, 08:01:09 PM by jitterjames »

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #57 on: January 08, 2015, 07:58:15 PM »
Not likely.  It should work exactly the same way.. Your windows 8 setup is probably incomplete. Like you forgot to enable voxtools add-on or something.

lja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #58 on: January 09, 2015, 10:27:16 PM »
Not likely.  It should work exactly the same way.. Your windows 8 setup is probably incomplete. Like you forgot to enable voxtools add-on or something.

Finally, after checking and finding that voxtools was enabled, but still no luck. I then decided to reinstall Kodi and Vox Commando. So far it's now working as expected. Thanks.

Hiryu

  • Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC + Live TV + VoxCommando
« Reply #59 on: February 26, 2015, 08:03:29 PM »
Hi -- finally figured out how to get Live TV on Kodi with the HD Homerun Prime.  Trying out some of these Live TV commands -- from Kodi homescreen, I am able to say "Switch/play to channel [two]" and it will pull up the correct channel.  However, while channel two is playing and I try to change the channel "Switch to channel [four]", I get an error in Kodi, where it says "NextPVR: Tuner not available".  So, really can only use the switch command once.  I know the tuner is working, because even though I can't voice command anymore, if I go into the Live TV view, and just select channel four, it switches over.

I know this might actually be a Kodi issue, but thought I would ask here first if you have any advice or if anyone has encountered this issue.  Any advice on how to troubleshoot this? 

The VC log seems ok, maybe I'm missing something.

Code: [Select]
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 954 doCommand:Live TV Channel
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 954 [plugin] Sending json request:
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 954 [plugin] {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "GUI.ShowNotification", "params":{"title":"Switch to Channel Five (84.4)","message":"(1 Live TV Channel [WNYW Five]) (2 Live TV Channel [Fox Sports 1]) (3 Live TV Channel [Fox Sports 2]) (4 Live TV Channel [CBS Sports Netw]) (5 Live TV Channel [NBC Sports Netw]) (6 Live TV Channel [Fox Sports 1 HD]) "},"id": "0"}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 954 action repeat set to: 1
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 955 Action:  XJson.Raw - Player.Open&&"item" : {"channelid" : 4}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 955 [action] XJson.Raw:Player.Open&&"item" : {"channelid" : 4}

2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 956 [plugin] {
  "id": "0",
  "jsonrpc": "2.0",
  "result": "OK"
}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 957 [plugin] Sending json request:
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 957 [plugin] {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "Player.Open", "params":{"item" : {"channelid" : 4}},"id": "0"}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 [plugin] {
  "id": "0",
  "jsonrpc": "2.0",
  "result": "OK"
}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 action result: OK
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 action repeat set to: 1
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 Action:  XJson.Raw - GUI.ShowNotification&&"title" : "Switch to Channel Five" , "message" : ""
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 [action] XJson.Raw:GUI.ShowNotification&&"title" : "Switch to Channel Five" , "message" : ""

2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 972 [plugin] {
  "jsonrpc": "2.0",
  "method": "Player.OnStop",
  "params": {
    "data": {
      "end": true,
      "item": {
        "channeltype": "tv",
        "id": 3,
        "title": "WNBC",
        "type": "channel"
      }
    },
    "sender": "xbmc"
  }
}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 974 [plugin] Sending json request:
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 974 [plugin] {"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "GUI.ShowNotification", "params":{"title" : "Switch to Channel Five" , "message" : ""},"id": "0"}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 976 [plugin] {
  "id": "0",
  "jsonrpc": "2.0",
  "result": "OK"
}
2/26/2015 6:53:29 PM 976 action result: OK
« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 10:25:31 PM by jitterjames »