Author Topic: Custom commands / Command editor tree help  (Read 8866 times)

jmizzle

• View Profile
Custom commands / Command editor tree help
« on: June 13, 2013, 01:04:29 AM »
Hi I am new to vox..
I want to know if there is a guide for dummies that shows you how to edit voice commands and play around with that command editor tree...
I use xbmc and want vox to show me a list of movies when i say "show me movies with {actor}"
I have followed another post and edited the xsql option and created the 'xbmcmovieactors.xml' file in payloads folder...
But now how do I get it to create/recognize the command?
This is likely to not be my only reason to create commands etc. so i would like to learn how to do it for the future. The wiki confused me and none of the commands I created worked.
Also I want my HTPC to talk to me (tell me the weather, time, ask me questions etc) so I assume I will need to edit the command tree for this as well?
I see on other posts people writing code but where do I input this code into?
Thanks in advance :)

Kalle

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re: Custom commands / Command editor tree help
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2013, 02:43:01 AM »
Hi jmizzle and welcome in VoxCommando forum. First what we need is some information of your configuration, basically which Version of Windows, XBMC (Frodo/Eden) and your version of VoxCommando.
You can take also a look in the youtube-voxcommando-channel, there are some helpful video tutorial available. http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5bR_Jcv6lk3ubiNzdgOIGQ
The basic function of the command builder is explained in our Wiki, please read this first - http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Logical_Command_Builder and if you have VC installed with the XBMC commands, take a look in the command tree editor and open the commands to have examples.

Kalle

PS: to put code from the forum in your VC is very easy: select the complete code and drag'n drop it in the VC command tree