Author Topic: XBMC radio add-on?  (Read 12758 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tecni

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #15 on: October 14, 2013, 06:38:54 AM »
The Shoutcast  works better ,dont need extra addon.On my 2 Raspberry only select random station but not open the stream(Radioaddon).i want say musicgerne and play on Devices X .(Later with Movies^^)

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #16 on: October 14, 2013, 09:03:51 AM »
OK.  But I thought you wanted to use the radio stations on radio.de

The radio addon is very small. I don't see any disadvantage to intalling it. If it possible to run the addon on a raspbmc I think it would be a good way to play radio stations, with the benefit of a nicer interface.  I don't have a raspberry pi to test it on, but I am surprised that it does not work.

Anyway, does the shoutcast command now work for you the way you want it to?

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #17 on: October 14, 2013, 09:26:18 AM »
It will definitely be ideal for you to be able to "Play genre x" in specific rooms, as well as playing movies.

If you are happy now with the Shoutcast command and it is working on all machines, then great.

However, I am wondering whether the problem you are having with the radio add-on stream could be, again, a small typographical error in your VC code for sending the commands to the correct xbmc device?

If you decide you would like to try again to get that radio.de code working properly, feel free to post your complete radio add-on code for VoxCommando (including how you are sending the information to different machines), and we can try to help you solve the streaming problem.

This information could be helpful to other users who have multiple XBMC machines as well.
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

Tecni

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2013, 04:46:45 AM »
Here the Code .Don't know why its not working on Raspberry.


Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<command id="821" name="Radio" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.Btn.KB</cmdType>
    <cmdString>stop</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>TTS.Speak</cmdType>
    <cmdString>Please wait while I search for {1} radio stations</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.Raw</cmdType>
    <cmdString>GUI.ActivateWindow&amp;&amp;"window": "music", "parameters": [ "plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/stations/genre/{1}/" ]</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>PY.ExecString</cmdType>
    <cmdString>import random</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>PY.ExecString</cmdType>
    <cmdString>result=random.randint(1,500)</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>Results.SetVar</cmdType>
    <cmdString>myrand&amp;&amp;{LastResult}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>OSD.ShowText</cmdType>
    <cmdString>random number: {Var.myrand}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.Raw</cmdType>
    <cmdString>XBMC.GetInfoLabels&amp;&amp;"labels": ["Container(id).ListItem({Var.myrand}).Label"]</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>Results.RegEx</cmdType>
    <cmdString>:."(.*)"</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>TTS.Speak</cmdType>
    <cmdString>Opening Stream: {Match.1}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>OSD.AddText</cmdType>
    <cmdString>Opening Stream: {Match.1}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.Raw</cmdType>
    <cmdString>XBMC.GetInfoLabels&amp;&amp;"labels": ["Container(id).ListItem({Var.myrand}).FileName"]</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>Results.RegEx</cmdType>
    <cmdString>:."(.*)"</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>OSD.AddText</cmdType>
    <cmdString>item id: {Match.1}</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.ExecBuiltin</cmdType>
    <cmdString>PlayMedia(plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/{Match.1})</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>VC.Pause</cmdType>
    <cmdString>4000</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.Raw</cmdType>
    <cmdString>GUI.SetFullscreen&amp;&amp;"fullscreen":"toggle"</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>wähle</phrase>
  <payloadFromXML phraseOnly="False" use2partPhrase="False" phraseConnector="by" Phrase2wildcard="anyone" optional="False">payloads\RadioGenres.xml</payloadFromXML>
  <phrase>starte radio</phrase>
</command>

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<command id="499" name="Schlafzimmer" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
  <action>
    <cmdType>XJson.SetConnection</cmdType>
    <cmdString>192.168.178.31&amp;&amp;80</cmdString>
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>verbindung Schlafzimmer</phrase>
</command>

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #19 on: October 17, 2013, 05:53:54 AM »
What did the history window show? Did you have activate the python-plugin in VC? Did you have installed the Voxtool-addon in XBMC (not sure it is needed)?
All this information can help to locate your problem.
***********  get excited and make things  **********

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #20 on: October 17, 2013, 08:57:05 AM »
We can't possibly solve a problem when the only information we are given is "it does not work".

Post the voxlog.txt file and the log from xbmc.

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #21 on: October 17, 2013, 09:14:21 AM »
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

Tecni

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #22 on: October 25, 2013, 06:17:58 AM »
Hi ,
i forgot install "vox tool" on Raspberry.  :o

Now no Problem  ;D

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #23 on: October 25, 2013, 10:00:21 AM »
Thanks for letting us know.

If you had posted a log I probably could have figured that out for you right away!  :P

claymic

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #24 on: October 25, 2013, 11:41:42 AM »
Hi guys,
This add-on is better then the Tune.in ? I never used the rad.io
Thanks
Clayton

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2009
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #25 on: October 25, 2013, 12:01:15 PM »
I don't know anything about the Tune.In addon, but on the XBMC forum there is a thread where users compare the Radio addon to Tune.In very favourably: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=119315
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #26 on: October 25, 2013, 12:12:36 PM »
I don't know anything about Tune.In either, but from what I have seen the Rad.IO addon is pretty good.

You can also use Rad.Io directly in VC or with mediaMonkey without using XBMC.

claymic

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: XBMC radio add-on?
« Reply #27 on: October 25, 2013, 12:37:25 PM »
I use the tune.in here, works fine. Thanks for the reply i will test the rad.io here. Today is my day to install VoxCommando in my new htpc, i will have some fun.