Author Topic: Problem with Weather Underground  (Read 2424 times)

Tougharms

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Problem with Weather Underground
« on: June 26, 2014, 05:32:12 PM »
Hi there,

I have been using VC for a few months now and lurking on the forum. This is my first post so please be gentle with me ;D

I am currently using 1.956 and I have have come up against a problem with the Weather Underground plugin.

I have VC speak the weather using TTS. However, when I request a report now, VC just comes back with "Weather for error, error, error, error"

If I open the wunder plugin and click the test button, I get a dialog box showing the same in text form i.e. Weather for error, error, error, error . If I change the location in the plugin, the test button works, providing the full report in text, but using VC immediately after gives "Weather for error, error, error, error" again. Going back the the plugin gives the errors again unless I change the location.

If I go back to an earlier version (1.919) all is as it should be, with VC reporting "Weather for Friday etc, etc"

Any ideas anyone?

ps James, you're my hero!  :clap
I stood in the shadow of the moon!

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Problem with Weather Underground
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2014, 05:44:32 PM »
Hi tougharms.

It is always risky to introduce yourself with a bug report, but I will try to be gentle anyway.  :biglaugh

Of course it is possible there is some special circumstance on your system that I did not predict but in my everyday use the Wunder plugin is working fine including in version 1.9.5.6.

After you choose a location and test it, you must remember to click "Save Options".

After doing this, if it is still not working then please send me your Options.xml file from the voxcommand\plugins\wunder folder.

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2014, 05:46:20 PM »