Author Topic: Prefix and confirm command  (Read 1662 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bergasha

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Prefix and confirm command
« on: October 21, 2016, 07:28:00 PM »
Hey guys, just purchased vox and it is great. Just a quick question. I use prefix mode, is there a way not to use the prefix on a confirm command?

Example "computer turn TV off" and then just say yes or no, not "computer yes"

I have searched and can't seem to figure this one out.
Cheers

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2012
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: Prefix and confirm command
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2016, 08:52:55 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum.

There's a workaround. It's kind of sleight of hand. Instead of using the confirmation phrases that are set up in your Options, you can instead create an "always on" voice command that provides confirmation. There is a standard action VC.ConfirmYes.  Setting a command as "always on" means that it will execute when in standby mode, even if you don't say a prefix.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!--VoxCommando 2.2.3.0-->
<command id="53" name="Yes go ahead (confirmation command)" enabled="true" alwaysOn="True" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
  <action>
    <cmdType>VC.ConfirmYes</cmdType>
    <params />
    <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
  </action>
  <phrase>Yes go ahead</phrase>
</command>
« Last Edit: October 22, 2016, 01:56:18 PM by nime5ter »
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

nime5ter

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2012
  • Karma: 61
    • View Profile
    • Getting Started with VoxCommando
Re: Prefix and confirm command
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2016, 08:58:53 PM »
Note that the phrase you use for this special always on command should be different from the confirmation phrases you have set in Options or it won't work.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2016, 10:15:52 PM by nime5ter »
TIPS: POST VC VERSION #. Explain what you want VC to do. Say what you've tried & what happened, or post a video demo. Attach VC log. Link to instructions followed.  Post your command (xml)

bergasha

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Prefix and confirm command
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2016, 02:06:46 AM »
That my friend was just the thing I was trying to do.
Thank you!