Author Topic: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support  (Read 24749 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #15 on: March 01, 2014, 04:32:24 PM »
I think the wemo only makes sense if you want one or two switches, and maybe a motion sensor and that is as far as you will ever go with home automation.  As soon as you start to contemplate a more comprehensive house automation solution, it only makes sense to have a centralized controller such as the Vera.  The idea of a lightbulb that has its own IP address is one that I think can only go so far before you are tripping over yourself...

In any case if I can crack the code without too much trouble I will share what I learn and maybe even make a little plugin if we can't make do using exising VC tools.

Thanks again SuperK.

Casmo

  • $upporter
  • Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #16 on: March 01, 2014, 08:24:20 PM »
Hi all,

 Just wondering if anyone has went any further with philips hue support?

JoshK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2014, 04:26:45 AM »
Was there any update on how to control the wemo's?

I may be able to offer some advice, but not the entire solution - the wemo's can be set to a specific IP address quite easily from your router, they do however change the ports they listen on

my irulesetup sends the following string via http post to the IP of the wemo, and sends it on port 49152, 4953, and 49154 as this seems to be ports the wemo switches between

On -
Code: [Select]
/upnp/control/basicevent1?<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><s:Body><u:SetBinaryState xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1"><BinaryState>1</BinaryState></u:SetBinaryState></s:Body></s:Envelope>
Off -
Code: [Select]
/upnp/control/basicevent1?<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><s:Body><u:SetBinaryState xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1"><BinaryState>0</BinaryState></u:SetBinaryState></s:Body></s:Envelope>
Getstatus -
Code: [Select]
/upnp/control/basicevent1?<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><s:Body><u:GetBinaryState xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1"><BinaryState></BinaryState></u:GetBinaryState></s:Body></s:Envelope>
If somebody could tell me how send these commands via http post in vc that would be great.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2014, 08:57:08 AM by jitterjames »

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2014, 11:48:48 AM »
No, not yet but there will be one or more possible solutions for Wemo very soon.  I just got my hands on one yesterday.

Thanks for the information.  It is very helpful.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #19 on: March 28, 2014, 12:33:09 PM »
The latest alpha (which I just uploaded) supports new scrape methods including Put and Post.

http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?topic=1443.msg12499#msg12499

Here is a sample group with ON and OFF for my Wemo which has an IP of 192.168.0.104
These commands work for me.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!--VoxCommando 1.9.1.9-->
<commandGroup open="True" name="wemo" enabled="True" prefix="" priority="0" requiredProcess="" description="">
  <command id="758" name="Turn wemo on" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
    <action>
      <cmdType>Scrape.Post</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>http://192.168.0.104:49153/upnp/control/basicevent1</param>
        <param>&lt;s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"&gt;&lt;s:Body&gt;&lt;u:SetBinaryState xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1"&gt;&lt;BinaryState&gt;1&lt;/BinaryState&gt;&lt;/u:SetBinaryState&gt;&lt;/s:Body&gt;&lt;/s:Envelope&gt;</param>
        <param />
        <param />
        <param>text/xml; charset="utf-8"</param>
        <param>SOAPAction: "urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1#SetBinaryState"</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>OSD.ShowText</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>{LastResult}</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>0</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <phrase>Turn wemo on</phrase>
  </command>
  <command id="766" name="Turn wemo off" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
    <action>
      <cmdType>Scrape.Post</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>http://192.168.0.104:49153/upnp/control/basicevent1</param>
        <param>&lt;s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"&gt;&lt;s:Body&gt;&lt;u:SetBinaryState xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1"&gt;&lt;BinaryState&gt;0&lt;/BinaryState&gt;&lt;/u:SetBinaryState&gt;&lt;/s:Body&gt;&lt;/s:Envelope&gt;</param>
        <param />
        <param />
        <param>text/xml; charset="utf-8"</param>
        <param>SOAPAction: "urn:Belkin:service:basicevent:1#SetBinaryState"</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>OSD.ShowText</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>{LastResult}</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>0</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <phrase>Turn wemo off</phrase>
  </command>
</commandGroup>

JoshK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2014, 04:40:23 AM »
thankyou, works perfectly.

for future advice for anyone else reading the post, the above command works, however i'd advise creating 3 actions for ports 49152,49153, and 49154 to ensure it always works.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #21 on: July 22, 2014, 10:08:00 AM »
Just a heads up that I finally got around to making a Wemo plugin, so in the next release of VC2 we will have plugins for both the Belkin Wemo and the Phillps Hue.

http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=ChangeLog#New_updates_currently_in_progress

For the Wemo we only have support at the moment for querying or controlling switches, because SuperKronz sent me a switch to play with.  I'm not sure if something can also be done with a motion sensor or if there are any other Wemo devices available.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 11:29:40 AM by nime5ter »

PegLegTV

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2014, 07:39:34 PM »
Hey jitterjames, I Want to start by saying I Love this Software :biglaugh I have been working off and on over the last couple months building all my extra commands to work with Eventghost, A MCE Receiver(IR Blasting), an Amulet Remote and a WeMo Outlet and that's what brings me here I have been using the UPNP method to use it to turn my lamp on and off and the other night when i bought your software i saw there was an update that had the Wemo plugin so i upgraded and tested on my laptop(W7 64 bit) which worked great, so i upgraded on my HTPC (W8.1 64bit), and for some reason when i scan for the device it says no devices found i have restarted VC and restarted the computer also made sure that the windows firewall for VC was set right, everything was good there. I Also un-plugged the outlet and plugged it back in to see if that would help to no avail, when i check the log through the file drop down menu it just has one line that says

"9/9/2014 4:35:34 PM   VoxLog created / UAC test passed."

any help would be great.

UpNp is still working but i would like to be able to use the plugin so i don't have to edit my "turn on / turn off" commands any time my WeMo changes ports
and again Love this software. thanks for the awesome work


jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2014, 09:32:52 PM »
Hi PegLeg

I can't think of any reason why it should not work in Windows 8 specifically, other than some firewall/antivirus interference or some other network related problem.

Your vox log is probably empty because you need to enable logging on the options menu.  I doubt it will reveal much to us in this instance though.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #24 on: September 09, 2014, 09:39:14 PM »
I should mention though that accessing a wemo directly on the lan by any method is essentially a hack.  It is all undocumented stuff and it is not how the normal wemo app operates. If you look around the internet for a couple of minutes you will find many, many people having problems of all sorts with their wemos suddenly disappearing etc.

The VC  Wemo plugin uses UPnP discovery to find the wemo.  If it shows up in your network in explorer then it should also show up in VC.

I don't know if something like this might help you: http://www.honestcanadian.com/2014/03/31/enable-upnp-on-windows-8-1/

PegLegTV

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #25 on: September 09, 2014, 09:53:04 PM »
thanks for the fast response,  I am using a powerline Adapter on the W8.1 computer but that's never caused any issues for anything else I've done, I checked Explorer and its there along with the same info as my W7 computer. ill do some more looking to see what i can find.


thanks 

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #26 on: September 11, 2014, 04:34:47 PM »
Try the following and see if it detects your wemo.

Download the attached and unzip the two files into an empty folder.  Then run UPNP.exe

Note: depending on your security settings you may need to unlock the Upnp.exe and or the ManagedUPnP.dll files for the program to work.

PegLegTV

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #27 on: September 11, 2014, 05:02:57 PM »
I ran it on my W8.1 and my W7 so i could compare the output and it found it on windows 7 but not on the W8.1

 i did some looking the other night and I didn't have any luck figuring a way around it I tried to port forward the ports, and i also double checked the firewall settings to see if i could see the WeMo but its not listed in the firewall for either W7 or W8.1

I also dug out my wife's laptop that's running W8.1 and added VC to it and scanned for the WeMo it couldn't find it on there either.

using the other method, is there any way to get the on / off state so i can use a logical command to turn the WeMo ON or OFF with one phrase ( ie. "lights Please")


thanks for responding

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #28 on: September 11, 2014, 05:11:00 PM »
Yes.  Earlier in this thread is a command that works fine without the plugin...

http://voxcommando.com/forum/index.php?topic=1261.msg12793#msg12793

As long as your Wemo IP address does not change then it should work fine.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Belkin Wemo and Phillips Hue Support
« Reply #29 on: September 11, 2014, 05:39:04 PM »
I tried this on Windows 8.1 and I have the same problem.  I am able to see other UPnP device like my router, my Hue, and my Onkyo.  I have no idea what the problem is.  Just one more reason why I h8.1
« Last Edit: September 11, 2014, 05:43:22 PM by jitterjames »