Author Topic: Version 0.84  (Read 21499 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Version 0.853
« Reply #75 on: November 26, 2010, 06:16:22 PM »
here is an update.  I have added a whole bunch of commands for controlling the master volume.

the partialmute commands are special.  This is what I am using with the amulet controller.

Partialmute sets the volume to a percentage of the normal volume.
If you call it when partial mute is already active, nothing will happen.
If you adjust volume while partial mute is active it will deal with it intelligently.

example, starting with volume of 80

1: we call partial mute with parameter of 50
**  result:  The "restore volume" is stored in memory as 80.  The actual volume is set to 50% of 80 = 40
2: we call adjust volume +10
**  now the restore volume is set to 80+10 = 90, but because we are still muted the actual volume gets set to 45 (50% of the restore volume)
3: we call partial Unmute   (result: volume is set to the restore volume of 90)

I also added new mouse commands.
- LeftButtonDown
- LeftButtonUp

these allow us to emulate click and drag.

And I added AlbumArtists to MediaMonkey GenXML

I hope it works for you...  ;D

Attachments removed... there is a newer version
« Last Edit: February 18, 2011, 04:47:13 PM by jitterjames »

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #76 on: November 27, 2010, 04:28:39 AM »
Hi James,

is it possible to install a command for the profile change in VC, as in Amuletremote?
Change "language profile" to a user (like "Kalle", and so on). On Amuletremote is a button, that can do this. (VB-script?)
That would be good for those who do not have an Amuletremote.

Kalle

I need a tester!  You need to enter the payload list to match the profiles on your system.
Note that VC will need to do almost a full restart.  It has to dump all the commands and reload them in order for the new profile to work.  I think this is stupid but it seems to be what Microsoft requires.  I don't know why...

Ok James, thanks for programm this extension (i hope not only for me ;)  ) i tested tomorrow

Hi James,

wow, the "profilcharger" works fine. Ok, the full restart of VC is not perfekt, but this special make VC more adaptable. You are the one and only "VoxMaster"  ;D
I have one Question: In the upper of VC is a switch "learning mode", what can I do with it?

Kalle
***********  get excited and make things  **********

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #77 on: November 27, 2010, 09:34:08 AM »

Hi James,

wow, the "profilcharger" works fine. Ok, the full restart of VC is not perfekt, but this special make VC more adaptable. You are the one and only "VoxMaster"  ;D
I have one Question: In the upper of VC is a switch "learning mode", what can I do with it?

Kalle

I need to work on this a bit more, but basically it allows you turn auto-learning on and off.  In the old VC learning is on all the time.  You may not always want it to learn though.  Once you have got it working the way you like, recognizing your accent, you probably want to turn learning off.  Especially if you have other people using it.  You don't want to "pollute" your profile.

I intent to make it so that it remembers the last setting that you used though... instead of always being off when you start VC.

I am also thinking about creating a training mode that steps you through a series of typical commands, one at a time, while in learning mode.  this would be a good way to start creating training data for people if it doesn't recognize them very well at the beginning and also a way for new users to learn some of the pre-configured commands.

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #78 on: November 27, 2010, 09:53:43 AM »

Hi James,

wow, the "profilcharger" works fine. Ok, the full restart of VC is not perfekt, but this special make VC more adaptable. You are the one and only "VoxMaster"  ;D
I have one Question: In the upper of VC is a switch "learning mode", what can I do with it?

Kalle

I need to work on this a bit more, but basically it allows you turn auto-learning on and off.  In the old VC learning is on all the time.  You may not always want it to learn though.  Once you have got it working the way you like, recognizing your accent, you probably want to turn learning off.  Especially if you have other people using it.  You don't want to "pollute" your profile.

I intent to make it so that it remembers the last setting that you used though... instead of always being off when you start VC.

I am also thinking about creating a training mode that steps you through a series of typical commands, one at a time, while in learning mode.  this would be a good way to start creating training data for people if it doesn't recognize them very well at the beginning and also a way for new users to learn some of the pre-configured commands.

thanks for the explanation

Kalle
***********  get excited and make things  **********

Diabl0570

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #79 on: November 29, 2010, 02:53:18 PM »
hello,

i have a bit of a strange problem with virsion 0.853
i can't get the command tree editor to show up,
when i click edit nothing show's up,  here are some screenshots:
http://img828.imageshack.us/img828/3973/45220485.jpg

as you can see VC has two windows opened and one is called Command tree editor
but when i click that on window again nothing shows up.....

anyone who had an idea??

btw thanks for the AlbumArtist XMLGEN!!


edit: for the record, Options show up as it suppose!
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 03:48:32 PM by Diabl0570 »

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #80 on: November 29, 2010, 02:57:02 PM »
maybe it is off screen?  Can you move it using Win+Arrow keys?

Diabl0570

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #81 on: November 29, 2010, 03:36:50 PM »
OMG!!!!

STOOOOPID :bonk :bonk

thnx :P ::)

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #82 on: November 29, 2010, 03:54:33 PM »
I'm just glad it was an easy fix.  I'm starting to get frustrated with things that don't work, that are seemingly beyond my control.

It is starting to look like there is a limit to the number of songs that we can load... Somewhere between 10 and 20 thousand...

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #83 on: November 29, 2010, 04:46:09 PM »
that's what the hammer-head icon is for  ;)

Diabl0570

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #84 on: December 01, 2010, 03:59:43 PM »
i think i found a bug,

http://img577.imageshack.us/img577/176/34037845.png

i clicked save & close, restarted twice, via the restart button and by closing the program.

but VC still makes that sound when i put it in Stand by mode or another mode...


jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #85 on: December 01, 2010, 04:08:58 PM »
weird. I can't reproduce it.  I don't even need to restart.

If you really want to get rid of the sound I guess you can try deleting the wav file.

Diabl0570

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #86 on: December 01, 2010, 05:15:24 PM »
i've deleted the wav file, but its still making that sound  ???
the fields are empty, the wav deleted program restarted and it still makes that same sound.

any options?

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #87 on: December 01, 2010, 05:37:52 PM »
I'm sorry, that makes absolutely no sense to me at all.  I have no idea what could possibly be going on.  Try rebooting.

When you reopen the options page, are the text fields still blank?

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #88 on: December 01, 2010, 06:41:46 PM »
maybe you have two copies of VC running at once

Diabl0570

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.84
« Reply #89 on: December 05, 2010, 10:26:57 AM »
no i'm running one instance of VC, i changed the path of the .wav fields to a diffrent sound, but it still makes the same sound..
i have tested this with version 0.853, 0.845, 0.842 and 0.833
all of them giving the same result for me.

i also noticed that when i launch VC (or i set it in green mode) the volume turns up a little, when i set it in OFF mode (red mode) my volume turns down a little.
is this normal?, tested on the following versions: 0.853, 0.845, 0.842 and 0.833


edit:  am i the only one with this problem?
« Last Edit: December 05, 2010, 01:33:53 PM by Diabl0570 »