Author Topic: Commands sent too quickly  (Read 2291 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vmail

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Commands sent too quickly
« on: September 25, 2012, 11:20:22 AM »
Hi, how do I add a 100ms delay between commands or repeat commands?

Code: [Select]
<command id="294" name="BBC One HD" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=5</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=0</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
<phrase>goto B B C 1 H D</phrase>
        </command>

Code: [Select]
<command id="273" name="Volume Up" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=VOLUP</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
            <phrase>volume up</phrase>
        </command>

Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?

xtermin8r

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 366
  • Karma: 9
  • Crunchie
    • View Profile
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 03:17:46 PM »
hi
Quote
how do I add a 100ms delay between commands or repeat commands?

[attachment=1]

Quote
Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?

Yes there is , goto options and on the general tab you will see Automatic standby , just type in 60.


Neural Net Based Artificial Intelligence.

vmail

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 03:28:34 PM »
Thanx, but how do I add in a delay if I have set a repeat command to 5? without having to manually enter the command in 5 times with a pause command between each one

Code: [Select]
<cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2012, 03:45:01 PM »
Thanx, but how do I add in a delay if I have set a repeat command to 5? without having to manually enter the command in 5 times with a pause command between each one

Code: [Select]
<cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>
Take a look here, this is a good basic tutorial for VC.

http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Command_Builder
***********  get excited and make things  **********

xtermin8r

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 366
  • Karma: 9
  • Crunchie
    • View Profile
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2012, 03:48:00 PM »
hi
Use the loop setitings.

according to the wiki
  • Loop: if Loop is checked your command will loop according to the other parameters you set
    If a command is looping, any new command will cause it to stop looping and the new command will be executed
  • Delay (ms): specifies the time (in milliseconds) that will elapse between loop repetitions. A smaller number will result in faster looping.
  • Max Loops: The number of times the command will repeat before automatically terminating the loop. Set this to a very large number to simulate endless looping. It is helpful to set maximum loops in case you are unable to issue another command for some reason. For a scroll command you may with to set a Max loop of about 100. If you plan to scroll through a collection of 200 items then you might want to use a larger number.


well, i thought this would have worked, but unfortunately is doesn't for me. I think James or Kalle may have to shed some light on this one.

[attachment=1]

Give it a try and see how it goes.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2012, 03:58:18 PM by xtermin8r »
Neural Net Based Artificial Intelligence.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2012, 04:17:31 PM »
It depends if you want to loop your whole command, or just to loop an action within a command.

If you just want to loop an action there is no way to set a delay.

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Commands sent too quickly
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2012, 04:19:31 PM »
Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?

Yes.  Look in options on the General Tab for "Automatic Standby"