Author Topic: Multiple profiles and passwords  (Read 2637 times)

Rowedog21

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Multiple profiles and passwords
« on: November 21, 2011, 01:57:00 PM »
Hello,

First I want to say that this is an great program.

I have two questions due to the fact that I am still learning about this:

1.  How can you configure VC that when you launch XBMC how can you have you ask what profile I would like to use and have it use that profile with the preset password?

2.  I was wondering if there was a way to have VC once it is launch do something like this:

VC says "Hello would you like to watch a movie or listen to music" and then have it run the command based on my answer.....basically have it give me choices and then act upon those choices.

I am VERY new to this kind of program so if you could break it down to me, the simpler the better.

Thank you so much

Kalle

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple profiles and passwords
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2011, 02:40:15 PM »
Hello,

First I want to say that this is an great program.

I have two questions due to the fact that I am still learning about this:

1.  How can you configure VC that when you launch XBMC how can you have you ask what profile I would like to use and have it use that profile with the preset password?

2.  I was wondering if there was a way to have VC once it is launch do something like this:

VC says "Hello would you like to watch a movie or listen to music" and then have it run the command based on my answer.....basically have it give me choices and then act upon those choices.

I am VERY new to this kind of program so if you could break it down to me, the simpler the better.

Thank you so much
Hi Rowedog21 and welcome to VC-Forum.
I will show how you can do this, it is easy.
In the first attach you can see an example.