Author Topic: RoboB.Show pick monitor  (Read 1160 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

PegLegTV

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 499
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
RoboB.Show pick monitor
« on: March 31, 2016, 07:27:39 PM »
I've been working on controlling Netflix with RoboB and I use 2 monitors for my main setup (TV, Fake monitor) VC is on the fake monitor and when I use RoboB.Show it will Open on the fake monitor, instead of the TV

I've been using Eventghost to move it to the first monitor(TV) but I think adding a monitor option to RoboB.Show would be more elegant, and more reliable

I use a program called MurGeeMon which helps mange programs when using two monitors, but it doesn't seem to work with RoboB windows

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: RoboB.Show pick monitor
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2016, 11:57:55 AM »
I believe you can already control this with the plugin.

First use RoboB.SetWinSize to position the RoboB window on the correct screen.  Set the 3rd params (left) to a value greater than the width of your first screen in order to position it on screen 2.

Note that the window must not be FULLSCREEN when you do this or it won't register the move.

Here is an example that lets you switch between screen 1 and 2.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
<!--VoxCommando 2.2.1.7-->
<commandGroup open="True" name="Robo Browser Pick screen" enabled="True" prefix="" priority="0" requiredProcess="" description="">
  <command id="851" name="Robo Browser screen one" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Select</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>One</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Show</cmdType>
      <params />
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Fullscreen</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>False</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.SetWinSize</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>800</param>
        <param>600</param>
        <param>0</param>
        <param>30</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Fullscreen</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>True</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Navigate</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>http://www.voxcommando.com</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <phrase>Robo Browser screen one</phrase>
  </command>
  <command id="869" name="Robo Browser screen two" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Select</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>One</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Show</cmdType>
      <params />
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Fullscreen</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>False</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.SetWinSize</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>800</param>
        <param>600</param>
        <param>1920</param>
        <param>30</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Fullscreen</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>True</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <action>
      <cmdType>RoboB.Navigate</cmdType>
      <params>
        <param>http://www.voxcommando.com</param>
      </params>
      <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
    </action>
    <phrase>Robo Browser screen two</phrase>
  </command>
</commandGroup>

PegLegTV

  • $upporter
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 499
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: RoboB.Show pick monitor
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2016, 12:07:57 PM »
Thanks,  :D

That works great, and better then the Eventghost setup