Author Topic: Amulet Remote  (Read 3204 times)

three6zerocool

• View Profile
Amulet Remote
« on: January 20, 2014, 07:10:55 AM »
Greetings... I am a newbie, both to this forum (first post), and to Vox Commando.
Am really having a lot of fun with VC, Voxwav, and various other devices I have tried with VC, such as my iphone using headset app.

I saw James using the Amulet Remote, and being a Mediacenter user, I thought 'hey thats for me'..
The Amulet remote seems highly recommended, but has ANYONE actually managed to purchase and receive one of these devices recently??

As far as contact and customer support is concerned, Amulet Devices would have to be pretty much the worst company I have EVER had the misfortune to deal with.
I have ordered and paid for two remotes, and have received an email at time of order, stating my order was confirmed, and a week later, confirmation from Paypal, that Amulet Devices have my money.

Now weeks later, I have heard zero, nada, zip from them, and when you contact them using their 'Contact Us' link on their website, you get no reply.
Anyone know if they are still in business?.

I know they are irish and all, but freakin heck, how about an email saying 'on back order'
My hopes are not high that I will receive my remotes, and if I do, will I be on the old age pension by then, or possibly dead and buried.

People, My advice would be to NOT deal with Amulet Devices, as their service leaves a lot to be desired.
In fact, it would be more apt to say that their service is non-existant.

(Grin)  What is more annoying, is that when VoxCommando starts up and informs me of Amulet Remote special offer, and mouse over for coupon code. I then I go into full Defcon1 mode, and go 'crush.....killl....destroy!'  'Danger Will Robinson, do not deal with Amulet Devices!'

Dude, you totally should nuke the ____ out of that particular alert from VC, as your not doing yourself any favours advertising potential savings for that company.