Author Topic: Tasker + VoxCommando=Practical Artificial Intelligence (tutorial)  (Read 15554 times)

rebelmaveric19

• $upporter
    • View Profile
My version of getting tasker on android in conjuction with autovoice and autoremote to use as a speaker and mic for VC. I am not very good at writing tutorials and probably not really good at making video tutorials......I hopw you all can make something of this......

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNvryvgGeEI&feature=youtu.be

Some thoughts after using it a few days:
1. Sometimes dosent seem like I get a response back......trying to figure out why
2. VC webserver has no kind of authentication (if using outside of lan it is a problem).............maybe james can help or tell me some simple way to provide authentication
3. My brain is going a million mph thinking of possibilities and cant sleep
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 10:24:08 PM by rebelmaveric19 »

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Tasker + VoxCommando=Practical Artificial Intelligence (tutorial)
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2014, 08:45:42 AM »
This video has been removed because it is too long.  :(

rebelmaveric19

• $upporter
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2014, 08:50:49 AM »
Had to verify my account.? Why didn't it ask BEFORE I uploaded the video. Don't understand some of google's way.......... video works now.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 10:14:06 AM by nime5ter »

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2014, 10:45:57 AM »
It works for me now.

rebelmaveric19

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re:
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2014, 07:02:46 PM »
Does that video make any sense to y'all. I know you (james and nime5ter) probably understand it already.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 10:17:06 PM by rebelmaveric19 »

keithj69

• $upporter
    • View Profile
Re:
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2014, 08:00:08 PM »
Does that video make any sense to y'all. I know you probably understand it already.