Author Topic: broadcast message  (Read 8877 times)

painy

• $upporter
    • View Profile
broadcast message
« on: August 21, 2010, 10:18:20 PM »
Hi,

I would like to start off by saying thank you for creating a program with such great potential. Keep up the good work!!

I have a question though,
first off all, i'm a pretty big noob when it comes to both voxcommando and eventghost and i have encountered the following problem.
When I say simple commands such as 'play' and 'pause' to control mediamonkey via eventghost, the following appears in the eventlog ghost: Broadcast.message '(1) button-play \r\n(2)play \r\n'
If i repeat the word 'play' sometimes the log gives me three words or four instead (see image for an example) of two so, i think its depends on how correctly i pronounce the word.
The problem is, when i create an event trigger in mediamonkey, i can only get it to respond to broadcast.message, the event trigger Broadcast.message '(1) button-play \r\n(2)play \r\n' or other variations to this don't activate the mediamonkey play action. The problem with using just broadcast.message as an event trigger is that i'm forced to use broadcast.message as well for stop, next, prev, etc and eventghost doesn't know which is which.
Other command's like mute, where i have basically the same issue with (1) and (2) or more, it mutes my system fine, so i'm not sure where the problem is exactly

only the 'broadcast message' event triggers the play action, the rest does not

Now that i'm here posting, I have another problem.
When working with the tree in voxcommando, in the tutorial you say: double click on the even icon (the lightning thingy) to open the command builder. This does not work for me, it opens nothing :S. I'm working with the latest verion of voxcommando (0.79) and use windows 7.

Kind regards

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: broadcast message
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2010, 11:21:16 PM »