Author Topic: Hook Plugin  (Read 2346 times)

TonyBirt

• View Profile
Hook Plugin
« on: August 23, 2018, 10:08:50 PM »
Apologies for the question, I have basic experience in VC but can't seem to figure out the hook plugin (I am missing something)?.  What I am trying to achieve is to turn vc.on with the press of a key combination.

Under plugins I click on hook and add my key combination under specific keys and tick hook enabled.  From there how do I attach the hook into the command tree action, listen?

Thanks
Tony

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Hook Plugin
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2018, 10:28:24 PM »
Once you've configured the hook plugin correctly and save your options, it should generate events when the keys are pressed.

Do you know how to use events in VoxCommando?

They show up in the history window and you can essentially just drag them onto an existing command in the tree editor to have the event trigger that command.

If an event is not showing up in the history window then you probably did not configure the hook plugin correctly.

TonyBirt

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2018, 11:02:14 PM »
Great thanks jitterjames, got it working :)

ReneZal

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2019, 09:52:03 AM »
Is there anywhere a tutorial on how to configure the hook plugin correctly. I guess I'm missing something since the events aren't showing up in the history window.
These are the best insulated hunting boots I found.

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2019, 10:36:40 AM »
For what? Mouse or keyboard? Specific keys, or all keys?

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2019, 12:51:14 PM »
This is the simplest way to get it working for the keyboard.  See the attached image.  Remember to save your settings.

Then you will see all keyboard events in your history window.