Author Topic: Airmic app  (Read 4142 times)

maestro

• View Profile
Airmic app
« on: June 11, 2013, 10:15:40 PM »
hi all :)

i'm new to voxcommando and run in to a problem that i hope to resove here.

i'm using airmic app for iphone and a client for my pc. I do have a connection and can here my self true the speakers however voxcommando doesn't.

Can somebody give me a clue where i can choose line in inside voxcommando?

thx a lot

a new fan (who isn't the best in english)

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: Airmic app
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2013, 10:37:38 PM »
Hi maestro.  I have never tried the airmic app, but VC uses the windows default audio input, or if an override for speech has been set in windows speech settings, it will use that input, but usually just setting the default input is enough.

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2013, 10:45:13 PM »
Oh airmic looks like a rename of pocket audio.  Senstic sucks. Worst support ever and buggy with big audio delays too.

If you can, try a normal mic first, or try the mobiola headset app.

jitterjames

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2013, 10:51:14 PM »
Looking at the description of airmic from the senstic website, I have to say I'm confused about what you are trying to do...

Air Mic Live Audio allows you to listen to the live audio stream (with about five seconds of delay depending on the network) captured from your PC or Mac’s built-in microphone. You can use Air Mic as a remote home surveillance tool to discretely monitor the activity of your children or elderly.

maestro

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2013, 05:56:26 AM »
this is the link to their website. http://www.mbpowertools.net/iDevices/AirMic.html

The quality of the sound is very good and actually i don't experience any delay. But its like sad on the website