Author Topic: confirm command TTS.Speak  (Read 5280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
confirm command TTS.Speak
« on: March 24, 2011, 06:40:11 PM »
I'm search for a way to let executed "sound.setvol" command to confirm via TTS.voice

example: Command "set volume to 50"
answer: "Volume set to 50"
« Last Edit: March 25, 2011, 09:32:55 AM by Kalle »
***********  get excited and make things  **********

Wanilton

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
    • XBMC Brazil Forum
Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 08:59:07 PM »
Kalle,

Try this
Sound.SetVol - {1}
SetVoiceNum - 4
Sound.GetVol
TTS.Speak - Volume Set to {1}

This it ok, it´s work for me.

Command Attached - import this.

Wanilton

« Last Edit: March 24, 2011, 09:31:32 PM by Wanilton »
www.xbmcbrasil.net
XBMC  Brazilian Community Forum - Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Gotham Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2011, 03:44:11 AM »
Kalle,

Try this
Sound.SetVol - {1}
SetVoiceNum - 4
Sound.GetVol
TTS.Speak - Volume Set to {1}

This it ok, it´s work for me.

Command Attached - import this.

Wanilton


Thanks Wanilton, you are the best  ;)

Kalle

sound.GetVol, that I'm not have guessed  :bonk  :bonk  :bonk
« Last Edit: March 25, 2011, 04:05:18 AM by Kalle »
***********  get excited and make things  **********

jitterjames

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7713
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
    • VoxCommando
Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2011, 09:37:55 AM »
you can delete the line:

Sound.GetVol

and it will still work. :bonk  You only need the {1} which will always be replaced with the payload you spoke.  If you say "set volume 55", then {1} will be replaced with 55.  The value will be available until the entire command has completed.

if you want to use GetVol by itself, because you didn't set the volume with a payload.  Example: "what is the current volume?"   Then you should use sound.getVol.  But in that case the answer is not stored in {1}.  You would get the answer from {lastResult}

does that make sense?  Understanding this is key to being able to write and edit your own commands.

Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2319
  • Karma: 47
    • View Profile
Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2011, 12:28:50 PM »
you can delete the line:

Sound.GetVol

and it will still work. :bonk  You only need the {1} which will always be replaced with the payload you spoke.  If you say "set volume 55", then {1} will be replaced with 55.  The value will be available until the entire command has completed.

if you want to use GetVol by itself, because you didn't set the volume with a payload.  Example: "what is the current volume?"   Then you should use sound.getVol.  But in that case the answer is not stored in {1}.  You would get the answer from {lastResult}

does that make sense?  Understanding this is key to being able to write and edit your own commands.

Ok, the" Voxinator" is right  :D
It works with out GetVol, and as you said, this makes sense. Hey Wanilton, but you was the first  ;)

Kalle
***********  get excited and make things  **********