VoxCommando

General Discussion => General Discussion => Topic started by: vmail on September 25, 2012, 11:20:22 AM

Title: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: vmail on September 25, 2012, 11:20:22 AM
Hi, how do I add a 100ms delay between commands or repeat commands?

Code: [Select]
<command id="294" name="BBC One HD" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=5</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=0</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>1</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
<phrase>goto B B C 1 H D</phrase>
        </command>

Code: [Select]
<command id="273" name="Volume Up" enabled="true" alwaysOn="False" confirm="False" requiredConfidence="0" loop="False" loopDelay="0" loopMax="0" description="">
            <action>
                <cmdType>Scrape</cmdType>
                <cmdString>http://127.0.0.1/Samsung/samsungremote.php?key=VOLUP</cmdString>
                <cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>
            </action>
            <phrase>volume up</phrase>
        </command>

Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?
Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: xtermin8r on September 25, 2012, 03:17:46 PM
hi
Quote
how do I add a 100ms delay between commands or repeat commands?

[attachment=1]

Quote
Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?

Yes there is , goto options and on the general tab you will see Automatic standby , just type in 60.


Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: vmail on September 25, 2012, 03:28:34 PM
Thanx, but how do I add in a delay if I have set a repeat command to 5? without having to manually enter the command in 5 times with a pause command between each one

Code: [Select]
<cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>
Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: Kalle on September 25, 2012, 03:45:01 PM
Thanx, but how do I add in a delay if I have set a repeat command to 5? without having to manually enter the command in 5 times with a pause command between each one

Code: [Select]
<cmdRepeat>5</cmdRepeat>
Take a look here, this is a good basic tutorial for VC.

http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Command_Builder (http://voxcommando.com/mediawiki/index.php?title=Command_Builder)
Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: xtermin8r on September 25, 2012, 03:48:00 PM
hi
Use the loop setitings.

according to the wiki


well, i thought this would have worked, but unfortunately is doesn't for me. I think James or Kalle may have to shed some light on this one.

[attachment=1]

Give it a try and see how it goes.
Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: jitterjames on September 25, 2012, 04:17:31 PM
It depends if you want to loop your whole command, or just to loop an action within a command.

If you just want to loop an action there is no way to set a delay.
Title: Re: Commands sent too quickly
Post by: jitterjames on September 25, 2012, 04:19:31 PM
Also is there a way to put voxcommando into standby after 1 minute after the last command?

Yes.  Look in options on the General Tab for "Automatic Standby"