VoxCommando

Help and Support (Using VoxCommando) => Command Builder Reference => Topic started by: Kalle on March 24, 2011, 06:40:11 PM

Title: confirm command TTS.Speak
Post by: Kalle on March 24, 2011, 06:40:11 PM
I'm search for a way to let executed "sound.setvol" command to confirm via TTS.voice

example: Command "set volume to 50"
answer: "Volume set to 50"
Title: Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
Post by: Wanilton on March 24, 2011, 08:59:07 PM
Kalle,

Try this
Sound.SetVol - {1}
SetVoiceNum - 4
Sound.GetVol
TTS.Speak - Volume Set to {1}

This it ok, it´s work for me.

Command Attached - import this.

Wanilton

Title: Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
Post by: Kalle on March 25, 2011, 03:44:11 AM
Kalle,

Try this
Sound.SetVol - {1}
SetVoiceNum - 4
Sound.GetVol
TTS.Speak - Volume Set to {1}

This it ok, it´s work for me.

Command Attached - import this.

Wanilton


Thanks Wanilton, you are the best  ;)

Kalle

sound.GetVol, that I'm not have guessed  :bonk  :bonk  :bonk
Title: Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
Post by: jitterjames on March 25, 2011, 09:37:55 AM
you can delete the line:

Sound.GetVol

and it will still work. :bonk  You only need the {1} which will always be replaced with the payload you spoke.  If you say "set volume 55", then {1} will be replaced with 55.  The value will be available until the entire command has completed.

if you want to use GetVol by itself, because you didn't set the volume with a payload.  Example: "what is the current volume?"   Then you should use sound.getVol.  But in that case the answer is not stored in {1}.  You would get the answer from {lastResult}

does that make sense?  Understanding this is key to being able to write and edit your own commands.
Title: Re: confirm command TTS.Speak
Post by: Kalle on March 25, 2011, 12:28:50 PM
you can delete the line:

Sound.GetVol

and it will still work. :bonk  You only need the {1} which will always be replaced with the payload you spoke.  If you say "set volume 55", then {1} will be replaced with 55.  The value will be available until the entire command has completed.

if you want to use GetVol by itself, because you didn't set the volume with a payload.  Example: "what is the current volume?"   Then you should use sound.getVol.  But in that case the answer is not stored in {1}.  You would get the answer from {lastResult}

does that make sense?  Understanding this is key to being able to write and edit your own commands.

Ok, the" Voxinator" is right  :D
It works with out GetVol, and as you said, this makes sense. Hey Wanilton, but you was the first  ;)

Kalle