Author Topic: Beam Issue...  (Read 140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cglobal

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Beam Issue...
« on: September 08, 2017, 02:37:32 AM »
Hello Everyone, i'm having issues getting the BEAM to work now.

I did everything as suggested through documentation:

1) Plugged in the BEAM and the blue light came on.
2) I then used my IOS to connect to the beam, if failed about 5 times and then connected
3) I then proceeded to 192.168.4.1 clicked on Device Setup (ADMIN)
4) Clicked on the SSID
5) Entered the password, assigned a static IP to the BEAM and entered my router IP and netmask

I then clicked on  save and after about 3-5 mins it said failed.

NOW i cant get my beam to blue retry, it powers on Yellow and then nothing seems to happen.

MY first goal is to get the Blue light back so i can reconnect to the Beam there are some blue lights on but not bright blue so not sure if that would work, either way cant find beam on my networks, any of them.

Please help. was SOO close!

Edit: Just to be clear, theres blue lights all inside the dome and its powered on perfectly well so the issue is i cant get it to iliumunate blue like it does yellow and yes it doesnt show up in my network, tried my PC, Laptop, IPhone, Android-Motorla, Samsung and Ipad.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: VC EVENTS are already showing up for the beam though!

https://imgur.com/a/HmNYT

Not sure what to make of that.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2017, 02:59:55 AM by cglobal »



Kalle

  • $upporter
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2192
  • Karma: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Beam Issue...
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 04:04:29 AM »
The picture show me that your BEAM is connected to your network and communicate with VC. The "light blue" color will only show up when the BEAM is not connected to your network and has created his own AP to set it up.
Your BEAM IP is  192.168.0.200 - so if you type this IP in your browser you will see the Web-UI from the Beam. You can also check the connection in the VC-BEAM-plugin.
The PIR-ON and PIR-OFF events in the VC history comes from the motion sensor in the front of the BEAM - so everything is fine.

If the BEAM is connected to your network, it is invisible then.


In the Web-UI you can deactivate the PIR sensor by setting the timeout to 0
« Last Edit: September 08, 2017, 04:09:09 AM by Kalle »
***********  get excited and make things  **********

cglobal

  • $upporter
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Beam Issue...
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2017, 04:52:53 AM »
Thanks Kalle, checking on it now and will report back asap